TravelNevada offers several ways for partners to promote their destinations — and Nevada as a whole — during the first half of 2019. Those opportunities include joining TravelNevada at the Travel and Adventure shows in Los Angeles, Denver and San Francisco in February and March. Partners also are needed to assist with various in-market familiarization tours beginning in March, and for those interested in the Canadian market, a sales and media mission to Montreal and Toronto is planned for May.

Travel and Adventure shows
TravelNevada will be attending three Travel and Adventure Show events in in early spring 2019, and partners are welcome to participate. Both the Sales and Industry Partners group and the Public Relations team for TravelNevada will be at those shows, and sales and media events/activities with our partners will be organized. There’s no charge to participate, but partners are responsible for their own travel expenses.

There are openings to participate in two of the Travel and Adventure Shows: Feb. 23-24 in Denver and March 23-24 in the San Francisco Bay Area. If you are interested in either of these opportunities, please contact Sylvia Welsh, swelsh@travelnevada.com.

In-market fam tours
TravelNevada’s Sales and Industry Partners group and the Public Relations team both are planning familiarization tours for spring 2019, and welcome participation from partners.

TravelNevada and the Reno-Sparks Convention and Visitors Authority are teaming up to produce a fam tour for travel industry professionals who attend the Go West Summit trade show Feb. 25-28 in Boise, Idaho. The post-Go West fam will run March 1-4 and will include these areas: Elko, Reno, Lake Tahoe and Carson Valley. For details on how your business can be part of the post-Go West fam, contact Yennifer Diaz at ydiaz@travelnevada.com or Jamie Lokan at jlokan@renotahoeusa.com.

An adventure-themed fam tour for international media is set for May and a fam tour for international tourism professionals is scheduled for May. Itineraries for those trips are developing, but if you are interested in hosting lodging, meals or an activity, please contact Bethany Drysdale (bdrysdale@travelnevada.com) regarding the media fam, and Christian Passink (cpassink@travelnevada.com) or Yennifer Diaz (ydiaz@travelnevada.com) regarding the international sales fam.

Canadian sales and media mission in May
A sales and media mission to Montreal and Toronto is being planned for May 13-17. Partners will meet with tour operators, travel agents and other trade contacts as well as media on this mission to promote Nevada to Canadian travelers. Canada is a strong fly and drive market for Las Vegas and Nevada (see Las Vegas Convention & Visitors Authority statistics here). For more information contact Yennifer Reyes, yreyes@travelnevada.com.