Contact Information

Nevada Historical Society
1650 North Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89503

General Questions
775-688-1190
775-688-2917 Fax

Research Library
775-688-1190 ext. 227

Photography Department
775-688-1190 ext. 223 (photo orders)

Manuscripts Department
775-688-1190 ext. 223

Museum Artifact Department
775-688-1190 ext. 231

School Tours
775-688-1190 ext. 223

Membership, Store and NHS Quarterly
775-688-1190 ext. 221

NHS Quarterly – Submission Questions & Ads
775-688-1190 ext. 223

Volunteering Opportunities
775-688-1190 ext. 222

Curatorial & Exhibition Staff

Catherine Magee
Museum Director

cmagee@nevadaculture.org

775-688-1190 ext. 222


Sheryln L. Hayes-Zorn
Curator of Manuscripts
School & Adult Tours/Photo Orders

Shayeszorn@nevadaculture.org

775-688-1190 ext. 223


Christine K. Johnson
Curator of Artifacts

Ckjohnson@nevadaculture.org

775-688-1190 ext. 231


Michael Maher
Librarian

Mmaher@nevadaculture.org

775-688-1190 ext. 227

Administrative Staff

Dorothy Barry
Admin. Assistant/Museum Store Manager
Admission & Membership Coordinator

Dnbarry@nevadaculture.org

775-688-1190 ext. 221


Karalea Clough
Library Technician

Kclough@nevadaculture.org

775-688-1190 ext. 227


 

The Society's first building on N Center Street, 1913.

NHS’s first building on N Center Street, 1913.